5B

NY Times Editorial Page
"Room for Debate"
"Student Opinion" Scroll to the bottom to search by tag.

DATE DUE
HOMEWORK DUE THAT DAY
IN CLASS
Thurs May 30 (B)
work on "This I Believe" prompt
SEC Posttest
OpEd Local
Mon June 3 (B)
Draft of personal writing piece due--your choice either This I Believe or OpEd Local
Work Day: Peer Review
Wed June 5 (B)
Personal writing piece of choice (This I Believe, or OpEd Local) due at the end of class
WAP Info and Assembly
Step Up Day
Read personal writing in class
Fri June 7 (B)

Last Day of Class
Info for final exam
Thurs June 13 (B)
WAP due when you show up for your final
WAP includes 5 clean pieces and your reflection comments answering this question:
What have you learned this year?
Final Exam 10-11:30


4W

DATE DUE
HOMEWORK DUE THAT DAY
IN CLASS
Fri May 31 (W)
First personal writing piece due--bring essay to class for peer review. Piece due at the end of class.
Work Time
Tues June 4 (W)
Bring draft of second personal writing piece.
Work Time
WAP Info
Thurs June 6 (W)
Second personal writing piece due
WAP Assembly
Info for final exam
Mon June 10 (W)
WAP due at the end of the day including reflection comments answering this question:
What have you learned this year?

Wed June 12 (W)

Final Exam 8-9:30